2017 O'Brien Cup (August 26th)

Go Back


A 12-person team from the Deep River Ladies Section competed against other Ottawa Valley teams from Pembroke, Renfrew, Mississippi and the host club Sand Point in the 84th annual O’Brien Cup. The team from Mississippi won the event, with Deep River finishing in 5th place. It was a great day with good weather, good friendship and good food. Pam Yakabuskie was the low gross player for Deep River with a score of 88 and Jen Causey was the low net Deep River player with a net score of 78. Well done girls!

Host Club: Sand Point Golf Club

Winning Team: Mississippi Golf Club

Deep River

Team Deep River:

Back Row (L to R): Sandy Rousselle, Barbara Lewis, Kathleen Taylor, Cathy Hughes, Alyson Wendorf, Colleen James, Nora Zinck and Denise Colby

Front Row (L to R): Lucille Levinski, Wendy McCauley, Jen Causey and Pam Yakabuskie


Team Pembroke:


Team Renfrew:

Sand Point

Team Sand Point:


Team Mississippi: